2.x
Ask or search…
K

Modifying, Updating, Deleting

Pipeline Operations
When using Calyptia Core, you may need to modify your pipeline, update versions, or delete them for various reasons. The following page describes the basic pipeline operations.

Modifying a pipeline

To modify a pipeline, click Edit on the pipeline overview page. From here you're presented the same creation experience to add new sources, destinations, or add processing rules.

Deleting a pipeline

To delete a pipeline, select the three dots to the right of the pipeline from the Core Instance overview page. Click Delete.

Updating a pipeline

When upgrading a Calyptia Core version you may want to also upgrade the pipeline version to access new features. You can perform this upgrade only by using the Calyptia CLI. To update, run the following command:
calyptia update pipeline <PIPELINE NAME> [flags]
When upgrading Calyptia Core, all pipelines and operations continue to operate without interruption. You can schedule a maintenance window separately whenever needed to update the pipeline to access newer features. All new pipelines use the latest pipeline version.

Calyptia CLI

All modifications, deletions, and updates can be made with the Calyptia CLI with the following commands:

Delete

calyptia delete pipeline <PIPELINE_NAME>

Modify / Update

calyptia update pipeline <PIPELINE_NAME>